Station 1 – Center City

Station 1 was officially organized on September 8, 1962 with the consolidation of the Pioneer and Reliance Fire Companies. Click here to read more about the history of the Department.

The Station 1 First Due District covers 11 square miles of the Center City area. (Station 1 and Station 6 cover the same district).

There are currently 20 active members in the company. Click here for a current roster.

Station 1 Target Hazards include:

  • The Downtown Business District
  • High Rise Buildings
  • Apartment Complexes
  • Large Industrial Facilities


Mathew Cruz
Alex Dickerson
Mark Dixon
Travis Durham
Henry Ehrlich
Ed Hainsworth
Victoria Hilbmann
James Hoffman
Jodiel Maldonado
Hector Maldonado
Luis Maldonado (Candidate)
Rolando Gonzalez
Harry Perez
Miguel Quiles
Edgar Quintana
Eli Rodriguez
Gabe Scarpa
Raphael Sofkos
Ronald Walker, Jr. (Candidate)


Ladder 1
Year: 1990
Tank Capacity: 300
Pump: 1500gpm
102’ Ladder

Engine 1
Year: 2006
Tank Capacity: 750
Pump: 2000gpm

Quick Navigation To Other City Entities

City Home
Police Department
Health Department
Municipal Utilities
Economic Development